Freelotto.com

29 12 2008

Today when I tried to watch the news online, while waiting for the video to stream I saw a notice stating that I have won the lotto.

I bought nothing, not a single ticket for me to be eligible for a lotto draw. I can’t possibly win anything. Out of curiousity, I clicked on the ad and I was brought to a sign up page at Freelotto.com and the amount “I won” was $2,700++. Being a skeptic about everything that comes to money, I scanned the net for information about Freelotto.com. It wasn’t difficult for me to find anything related to that organization, there tons of discussion on the website, some netizens confirm that the organization isn’t a scam.

Phew. It could be my lucky day so I took a look at the website again, I am supposed to give my email address, and its authenticity is not a concern anymore since there are users who reported spam mails.

There is no free lunch in this world

Some people may have signed up on the spot without checking.

I am not saying that it’s a dubious website but the winning notice is just a marketing gimmick.


Actions

Information

One response

5 01 2009
Pattigibbons.Com » Blog Archive » Bishop Love: Fast For our …

[…] Freelotto.com « MootQuarter […]

Leave a comment