I take only 2 vitamins

27 12 2008

I have a colleague who takes a wide variety of supplement for his wellness, in total he takes about 20 capsules each day. There is no compelling reason for me to swallow that many capsules and I am limiting my choice of supplements.

While I believe in the benefits of vitamins though they are not clinically proven to be effective, I have no absolute intention to take anything else besides Vitamin B50 and Omega 3.

B50 is ideal for me since I am under a lot of stress each day and ever since I got my promotion, my stress level keeps going up, I have a bigger responsibility now so B50 really helps. Beside the B50, Omega 3 is the only supplement that I take faithfully and I don’t see myself stopping in the near future. I need that DHA. Need to take care of brain since I “wreck” my brain day in day out. And the only brand available to me that has the highest DHA is Blackmores, an Australia brand. 500mg per capsule which is 4 times higher than other brands I known (approx. 120mg per capsule) but EPA is very low at only 100mg.

The one I took has no fishy smell. I take only 1 capsule a day since I don’t really know the minimum an adult needs to consume each day and how much the body can absorb per day. Neverthless, I am reliance on this to keep my brain at tip top condition each day. 

 

Self-confessed DHA addict.